0 £0 Basket
Basket Summary
Basket Total: £0
Go to basket
All All Adult Driving Junior Driving Car Track Day Bike Track Day Experience Days Help Login Corporate My Voucher 01376 809032

BSB Race Calendar 2019

It's that time of year again, with the first Bennetts BSB race kicking off at Silverstone over the Easter weekend, the start of the British Superbike Championship is just around the corner, and what better way to prepare than to look at the season ahead.

Who will win the 2019 British Superbike Championship?

The 2018 British Superbike Championship was a year to remember with 5 different race winners. Leon Haslam dominated on his JG Speedfit Kawasaki prevailing over nearest rivals Jake Dixon and Glenn Irwin and in turn, winning his maiden BSB title. But with Haslam moving up to WSBK, who'll be crowned champion in 2019?

Which teams are racing in the BSB in 2019?

There are 16 teams all vying for position in the 2019 British Superbike Championship and all with the one goal, of winning the coveted team title. There may be 16 teams but there are only six manufacturers who produce bikes:

  • Kawasaki - Last years winners have 7 teams competing with riders such as Glenn Irwin and Ben Currie racing for JG Speedfit Kawasaki.
  • Yamaha - They have 4 teams competing with Jason O’Halloran riding for McAMS Yamaha.
  • Suzuki - OMG Racing and Buildbase Suzuki will line up on the grid in 2019.
  • BMW - From 3 teams in 2018 to 4 in 2019. Tyco BMW, UK pair Christian Iddon and Keith Farmer are real contenders.
  • Ducati - Last years 3rd place finishers. Ducati has two teams in 2019.
  • Honda - Only the one team competing this year for Honda. Outside hopefuls? Maybe!
BSB Race Calendar 2019