0 £0 Basket
Basket Summary
Basket Total: £0
Go to basket
All All Adult Driving Junior Driving Car Track Day Bike Track Day Experience Days Help Login Corporate My Voucher 01376 809032

BSB Race Calendar 2018

And we're off! Yep, it's that time of year again, with the first MCE BSB race kicking off at Donington Park on the Easter weekend, the start of the British Superbike Championship is just around the corner, and what better way to prepare than to look at the season ahead.

Who will win the 2018 British Superbike Championship?

The 2017 British Superbike Championship was a year to remember. With 10 different race winners, it came down to the wire. In the end, it was Shane'Shakey' Byrne on his Be Wiser Ducati who prevailed over nearest rivals Josh Brookes and Leon Haslam and in turn, winning his sixth title. Will Byrne make it a 7th in 2018, or will Haslam who fell at the last hurdle last year win the trophy that continues to elude him? Rest assured the trio of Byrne, Haslam and Brookes will be battling it out once again to make it another great year of racing.

Who are the teams racing in BSB in 2018?

There are 16 teams all vying for position in the 2018 British Superbike Championship and all with the one goal, of winning the coveted team title. There may be 16 teams but there are only six manufacturers who produce the bikes:

  • Kawasaki - Last years winners have six teams competing with riders such as James Ellison and Leon Haslam racing for JG Speedfit Kawasaki.
  • Yamaha - They have three teams competing with Josh Brookes riding for McAMS Yamaha.
  • Suzuki - OMG Racing and Buildbase Suzuki will line up on the grid in 2018.
  • BMW - From five teams in 2017 to just three in 2018. Tyco BMW are real contenders.
  • Ducati - Runners-up last year but with current champion Shane Byrne at the helm, they could take the top spot. Ducati has two teams in 2018.
  • Honda - Only the one team competing this year for Honda. Outside hopefuls? Maybe!
BSB Race Calendar 2018